Washougal, WA — New and returning Washougal School District (WSD) School Board members were sworn in to service at the December 10, 2019 board meeting after winning in the general election on November 5.  Superintendent Dr. Mary Templeton administered the oath of office. 

Jim Cooper was elected as the newest member to the WSD Board to represent District 1. Cooper brings a background as a college professor, higher education administrator, scientist, and business owner to the school board.   

Board President Cory Chase (District 4) and member Angela Hancock (District 2) were re-elected in the November general election, and will serve four-year terms that expire in 2023. 

Photos and article by Lester Brown, of WSD.

To learn more, visit http://www.washougal.k12.wa.us

Here’s a recent article about WSD: https://lacamasmagazine.com/2019/12/washougal-school-board-approves-resolution-for-replacement-levies.html


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *