, ,

Clark County Public Health Provides Update on New State Reopening Metrics


Vancouver, WA — Under Governor Inslee’s Healthy Washington reopening plan the state is divided into eight regions. Clark County, which is joined by Cowlitz, Klickitat, Skamania and Wahkiakum counties forms the new Southwest Region.

Based on the latest Washington Department of Health (DOH) data, the Southwest Region is in COVID-19 Phase 1 and is meeting two of the four metrics necessary for moving to Phase 2. The state will update the data again this Friday.

According to Clark County Public Health, the Southwest Region is meeting the metrics for decreasing trend in COVID-19 case rate and ICU occupancy. And in a statement on Friday, the health department said: “We are not meeting the metrics for decreasing trend in COVID-19 hospital admissions or percentage of COVID tests coming back positive.”

The table below for shows Clark County’s current metrics. The data is also posted on this COVID-19 data page: https://clark.wa.gov/public-health/covid-19-data

Southwest Washington Region.

The complete state report for Jan. 8 is available on the Washington State Department of Health website: https://www.doh.wa.gov/Portals/1/Documents/1600/coronavirus/data-tables/421-006-RoadmapToRecovery1-8-2021.pdf 

You may also visit the governor’s website for more information about the reopening plan: https://medium.com/wagovernor/inslee-announces-healthy-washington-roadmap-to-recovery-229b880a6859

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *